The Groynes

Hello and welcome back to my blog! Today we will be talking about the Groynes, Lets go!

On June 18 2024 I went to the Groynes for about 2 hours. I went with 20 other classmates and it was really fun! First we went for a walk around and talked about the native trees, There were about 7 native trees we talked about and they were really interesting. One of the trees smells like mint, One you can eat the leaves and one of them spreads super fast! After the walk we learnt about the bugs in the water and we did an activity where we fish out the bugs and sort them into boxes. After that we ate morning tea and looked at the scenery and then after that we played a game. The game was about the food chain in the water so the water boatman eats the water plant and gets eaten by a bigger bug which gets eaten by ducks. I was the bigger bug and it was fun seeing the water boatman die out because of me. Thankfully I only had one predator and that predator never killed me. In the end we all ended up dying because the water boatman drank polluted water which killed the bigger bug which killed the duck which killed the water plant because of overpopulation. That’s a lesson that littering can kill an entire food chain and storm drains only make it worse. After the trip it was really muddy and dirty but I think it was worth it in the end and you should try it! If you want to see what it looked like here it is:

Coming soon…

Have you ever been to the Groynes?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *